Swaraj Tractors recognizes heroes of Indian agriculture at 4th edition of Swaraj Awards

Acknowledges the contributions made by farmers and agri-institutions

New Delhi: Swaraj Tractors, part of the Mahindra Group, and a leading Indian tractor brand today hosted the 4th edition of the Swaraj Awards 2022 at an Agriculture Conclave held in New Delhi.
At the conclave, Swaraj acknowledged farmers and agri institutions for their contributions in the field of agriculture in 2021-2022, in the presence of Hon’ble Union Minister of Agriculture, Narendra Singh Tomar, who also recognised Swaraj Tractors contribution towards the welfare of farmers. While speaking on this occasion, Shri Tomar highlighted the government of India’s effort towards supporting Agriculture sector especially small and marginal farmers.
Centering around the theme of ‘Farm Mechanization & Technological interventions in agriculture’ the daylong event was organized in association with The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) and Ministry of Agriculture and Farmer’s Welfare, Government of India.
During his keynote address, Mr. Harish Chavan, CEO Swaraj Division said, “Agriculture is critical to India’s economic growth and the role of mechanisation and Agritech has a major part to play in increasing productivity and incomes of small and marginal farmers. We must adopt sustainable, affordable and accessible agri mechanisation on Indian farmlands to increase overall productivity enabling the Indian agri sector to become Atmanirbhar.”
Mr. Chavan added, “At Swaraj Tractors we strongly believe in our purpose of ‘Transform Farming and Enrich Lives and the Swaraj Awards acts as a platforms to not only facilitate achievements but to discuss and highlight the needs and concerns of the sector. It also gives us an opportunity to directly reach out to farmers and their communities.”
The Swaraj awards also hosted various dignitaries and key government officials from the field of agriculture who participated in panel discussions and technical sessions on various agriculture topics related to empowering farmers with efficient, affordable, and accessible technologies to make India ‘Atmanirbhar’.
Swaraj Awards Winner List
Award Category
List of KVKs
Outstanding KVK
Gumla, Jharkhand
Dr Sanjay Kumar
Outstanding KVK
Mahendragarh, Haryana
Dr. Ramesh Kumar
Outstanding KVK
Coochbehar, West Bengal
Dr. Bikash Roy
Outstanding KVK
Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh
Dr. Shailesh Singh
List of FPOs
Outstanding FPO
Udupi Kalparasa Coconut and All Spices Producer Company Ltd.
Sathyanarayana Udupa. B
Udupi, Karnataka
Outstanding FPO
Kazhani Farmers Producer Company Ltd
K. P. Kavitha
Erode, TN
Outstanding FPO
Luvkhush Agro Producer Company Limited
Parmanand Pandey
East champaran, Bihar
Outstanding FPO
Shree Krishna Utpadonmukhi Kriskak Samitee,
Dr Khanindra Dev Goswami
Shree Krishna Utpadonmukhi Kriskak Samitee
Sivasagar, Assam
List of Scientists
Outstanding Scientist
ICAR-National Dairy Research Institute, Karnal
Dr. Naresh Selokar Scientist, Animal Science
Outstanding Scientist
Crop Production Division, ICAR-National Rice Research Institute, Cuttack, Odisha
Dr. Rahul Tripathi, Senior Scientist
Outstanding Scientist
Division of Genetics, ICAR-IARI, New Delhi
Dr. Prolay Kumar Bhowmick, Scientist
Outstanding Scientist
ICAR-Indian Institute of Vegetable Research Post Bag No.1, P.O: Jakhini (Shahanshapur), Varanasi
Dr Pradip Karmakar, Scientist
List of ICAR Institutes/Agricultural Universities
Outstanding Institutes
ICAR-National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology, Bengaluru
Dr Raghavendra Bhatta, Director
Outstanding Institutes
ICAR-Indian Institute of Millets Research, Hyderabad
Dr B Dayakar Rao
Outstanding Institutes
ICAR- Central Institute of Freshwater Aquaculture, Bhubaneshwar
Dr Saroj Kumar Swain
Outstanding Institutes
Govind Ballabh Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar
Dr M S Chauhan, VC
Farmer Cooperatives
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives
Odisha State Cooperative Bank – Bhubaneshwar, Odisha
Sanjeev Chadha,  Chairman
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives
Primary Agricultural Credit Society – Sikka, West Champaran, Bihar
Sanjeev Kumar Pandey, Chairman
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives
Rangpur Grup Dudh Utpadak Sahkari Mandalee – Rangpur, Gujarat
Ram Singh Rathwa, Chairman
Outstanding Farmer Cooperatives
Mumbai Jilha Macchimar Madhyavarti Sahakari Sangh Ltd – Maharashtra
Ramdas Sandhe, Chairman
Individual Farmers
Outstanding Innovative Farmer
Village & Post: Kheda
Sukhveer Singh
Dist: Amroha (U.P.)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer
Village: Ladari, P.S. Keoti,
Shankar Jha
Dist: Darbhanga (Bihar)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer
Village: Mandalkhan, Tehsil &
Sharad Bhandawat
Dist: Sajapur (M.P.)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer
Village: Bodadaro
Jayanti Samad
Block: Chakradhar Pur,
West Singhbhum (Jharkhand)
Outstanding Innovative Farmer
Village – Hiranar (Patelpara)
Kamala Atami
Dist: Dantewada, (Chattisgarh)
Outstanding State
Department of Agriculture Secretary
Outstanding NE State
Department of Agriculture
Outstanding UT
Department of Agriculture